• Home
  • Restoring Resilience: Pain, Suffering, Inertia and Recovery

Restoring Resilience: Pain, Suffering, Inertia and Recovery

  • 20 Feb 2019
  • 12:00 PM
  • See registration

[Marketing] [Webinar] Join Us for a Discussion on Restoring Resilience: Pain, Suffering, Inertia and Recovery

Screen Shot 2019-01-02 at 3.54.40 PM


Restoring Resilience: Pain, Suffering, Inertia and Recovery

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 | 1:00 p.m. ET, 12:00 p.m. CT,
11:00 a.m. MT, 10:00 a.m. PT, 

REGISTER NOW

Addiction, trauma, mood disorders and chronic pain are essentially non-curable conditions. They therefore require a life-long recovery process in order to live at highly functional, meaningful and satisfying life. This presentation explores the three universal principles of resilience and how they apply to all forms of recovery. Practical strategies are offered to create or restore resilience for a lifetime. 

Upon completion of this webinar, attendees will be able to:

  • List three major factors that deplete resilience
  • Identify factors which increase and decrease systemic inflammation and their impact on mood and emotional regulation
  • Discuss how the sympathetic nervous system affects the "volume" of the pain/suffering experience
  • Describe how negative expectancy and negative goal-setting impede recovery

NAADAC Accredited Provider 

 

 

 

Addiction Professionals

This course has been approved by NACCME, LLC, as a NAADAC Approved Education Provider, for educational credits. NAADAC Provider #182840. NACCME is responsible for all aspects of the programing.  

Date: Wednesday, February 20, 2019 1:00 p.m. ET, 12:00 p.m. CT,
11:00 a.m. MT, 10:00 a.m. PT 

COST: FREE

DURATION: 1 hour

Featured Speaker:

Jerry Lerner

Jerome A. Lerner, M.D. 
Director of Professionals Program
Chief of Pain Medicine, Sierra Tucson
Owner/President of
Compaire Consulting, LLC
Tucson, Arizona

 

Sponsored by:

Sierra Tucson-1





 


Utah Mental Health Counselors Association is Utah's hub for enhancing the profession of mental health counselors. 
UMHCA is a 501(c)6 organization.
© 2018 UHMCA • Privacy • Site Map

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software